Our People

Senior Leadership


Image

Claire Martin

Tumuaki Tuarua/Deputy Principal
claire@upperhuttschool.nz

Image

Brigit Kerr

Tumuaki Tuarua/Deputy Principal
brigit@upperhuttschool.nz

Administration


Image

Melanie Shaw

Office Manager/ Executive Assistant
office@upperhuttschool.nz

Image

Donna Jones

Office Assistant
donnaj@upperhuttschool.nz

Image

Keith Baillie

Caretaker

Classroom Teachers


Kākano Hub - Seedling

Image

Lauren Lee

Rūma Mea Kore (0)
Year 2, Hub Leader
laurenlee@upperhuttschool.nz

Image

Amy Bowan

Rūma Rua (2)
Year 1 & New Entrant
amyb@upperhuttschool.nz

Image

Chloe Davidson

Rūma Toru (3)
New Entrant
chloe@upperhuttschool.nz

Image

Aorangi Koia-Alesana

Rūma Ono (6)
Student Teacher
aorangi@upperhuttschool.nz

Māhuri Hub - Sapling

Image

Shanice Tredrea

Rūma Whitu (7)
Years 3 & 4
shanice@upperhuttschool.nz

Image

Dave McNabb

Rūma Waru (8)
Years 3 & 4
dave@upperhuttschool.nz

Image

Mark Bier

Rūma Iwa (9)
Years 3 & 4
mark@upperhuttschool.nz

Image

Vanessa Packer

Rūma Tekau (10)
Years 3 & 4
vanessa@upperhuttschool.nz

Image

Kirsten Foley

Rūma Tekau mā tahi (11)
Years 3 & 4, Hub Leader
kirsten@upperhuttschool.nz

Rakāu Hub

Image

Kathy Hankins

Rūma Tekau mā rua (12)
Years 4 & 5
kathy@upperhuttschool.nz

Image

Mollie Evennett

Rūma Tekau mā toru (13)
Years 5 & 6
mollie@upperhuttschool.nz

Image

Faye Taylor

Rūma Tekau mā whā (14)
Years 5 & 6, Hub Leader
faye@upperhuttschool.nz

Image

Kris Sturmer

Rūma Tekau mā rima (15)
Years 5 & 6
kris@upperhuttschool.nz

Image

Jo Newman

Rūma Tekau mā ono (16)
Years 5 & 6
jon@upperhuttschool.nz

Specialist Teachers


Image

Jackie Lindsay

Te tautoko i te ako
Special Education Needs Coordinator, Reading Recovery
jackie@upperhuttschool.nz

Image

Bridgette Wright

Te tautoko i te ako
Resource Teacher Of Literacy

bridgette@upperhuttschool.nz

Image

Charlotte Hulme-Moir

Te tautoko i te ako
Special Education Needs

charlotte@upperhuttschool.nz

Image

Jan Ashworth

Te tautoko i te ako
Learning Support Coordinator (LSC)
jan@upperhuttschool.nz

Image

Naylene Cobb

Te tautoko i te ako
Te wahi whakamana

naylene@upperhuttschool.nz

Image

Geraldine Scanlan

Te tautoko i te ako
Reading Recovery
geraldine@upperhuttschool.nz

Image

Gillian Taylor

Release Teacher
Kākano & Māhuri Hub
gilliant@upperhuttschool.nz

Image

Dale Gyton

Release Teacher
Kākano & Māhuri Hub
dale@upperhuttschool.nz

Image

Adam Williamson

Release Teacher
Rākau Hub
adam@upperhuttschool.nz

Teacher Aides


Image

Judith Chattington

Image

Gillian Leggett

Image

Linda Taylor

Image

Georgia Lloyd

Image

Becks Seconi

Image

Chelsea McGuigan

Image

Ruth Taylor

Image

Paula Aslett

Image

Rajani Naickar

Image

Meren Curry

Image

Tania Evans

Image

Lauren Phillips

Image

Bridget Needham

Image

Stella Mackey

Image

Rae Elsworth-Clark